World News

Jonasson re-elected AREA president

BELGIUM: Per Jonasson has been re-elected president of AREA for a further two years.

The current head of the Swedish contractors association Kyl & Värmepumpföretagen, Per Jonasson was elected for a second term at last week’s AREA General Assembly spring meeting in Dublin.

Commenting on the vote, Per Jonasson said: “I am most grateful to be granted another two-year mandate to lead AREA. Our association is living an exciting period with several guides and projects in the pipeline and I am delighted to be given the opportunity of carrying out these initiatives with the support of my fellow board members.”

Voting at the meeting, attended by 21 out of 23 AREA’s 23 member association’s, left the AREA board largely unchanged.

In addition to Per Jonasson continuing as president, Coen van de Sande of NVKL, Netherlands, was nominated vice-president, with Marco Buoni (ATF, Italy), who represents AREA at many international events, was given the title of vice-president international affairs.

Stig Rath (VKE, Norway) joined the board as director to replace Peter Bachmann (BIV, Germany) who left after six years.

Wolfgang Zaremski (VDKF, Germany) took the position of treasurer.

The new AREA board (l to r): Marco Buoni, Wolfgang Zaremski, Per Jonasson, Coen van de Sande, Graeme Fox and Stig Rath

Related Articles

Back to top button