World News

Still time to enter for an IIR award

Cold: an EnemyFRANCE: Applications are still sought for the Gustav Lorentzen Medal for outstanding achievement in all fields of refrigeration.

The prestigious award is presented once every four years and is one of a number to be presented during the International Congress of Refrigeration in Japan in August.

The Gustav Lorentzen Medal is awarded to a person with outstanding and original achievements in academic or industrial research, innovation or development, in all fields of refrigeration.

The Science & Technology Medal is a further award for outstanding achievements over an extended period of time in science and/or technology in one of the fields of competence of the IIR.

A number of Young Researchers Awards are also presented for outstanding research work carried out by persons under 35 years of age. The awards comprise Peter Kapitza Award (cryophysics), Carl von Linde Award (cryogenic engineering), Sadi Carnot Award (thermodynamics), James Joule Award (systems and equipment for refrigeration), Alexis Carrel Award: (cryobiology, cryomedicine), Clarence Birdseye Award (food science and engineering), James Harrison Award (refrigerated storage and transport), Willis H Carrier Award (air conditioning and heat pumps)

Deadline for applications is February 28. The awards will be presented during the 24th IIR International Congress of Refrigeration to be held in Yokohama, Japan.

Further information from the IIR

Related Articles

Back to top button