UK News

IoR members vote in Bostock and Nankivell

Mike Nankivell (left) and David Bostock were the IoR members’ choice for the executive council

UK: David Bostock and Mike Nankivell have been elected to the Institute of Refrigeration’s executive council.

Both highly-experienced, the two were elected by members’ vote from five nominations and will take up their seats on the executive council, the Institute’s trustees, from April 1. They will replace Dave Ball of J&E Hall and Sainsbury’s John Skelton who will both be stepping down after serving for the statutory three years. 

Industrial refrigeration director at Integral UK, Dave Bostock is also the current chairman of ACRIB, the Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Industry Board. Between 2002 and 2013 he was employed by the GEA group, latterly as managing director of GEA Refrigeration UK.

Most of Mike Nankivell’s experience has come from his time in the air conditioning industry. The immediate past president of HEVAC and chairman of the FETA board of Directors between 2013 and 2014, Mike was, until recently, marketing and development director with Daikin distributor Space Airconditioning. Before that he spent 13 years at Carrier Air Conditioning.

Although now in semi-retirement, Mike has committed to maintain a close involvement in the industry through a number of roles, including that of president of the Heat Pump Association and chairman of the ACRIB F Gas Implementation Group.

The executive council is made up of 10 members. Six are elected by the membership, and two of these must retire each year on March 31. The other council members are the president, president-elect, immediate past president and treasurer. Steve Gill becomes the new president on April 1 with immediate past president Andy Pearson stepping down. 

Related Articles

Back to top button