World News

Rasmussen president for further year

FRANCE: Alex Rasmussen, senior vice president at Systemair Denmark, is to serve as president of the Eurovent Association for a further year.

The Association’s recent 60th annual meeting in Versailles, France, confirmed the presidency of Alex Rasmussen for an additional year on the normal two-year term following the retirement of first vice-president Stefaan Sonjeau.

Rasmussen has been leading the Eurovent Association since May 2015 on a mandate of the Danish Ventilation association. He will now be supported by Naci Sahin of Friterm and the Turkish association ISKID as first vice-president.

David Jacobs, Baltimore Aircoil’s vice-president and managing director EMEA, representing Belgian association Agoria, and Halton Group chairman Mika Halttunen, representing the Finnish association FABSI, were newly elected to the board of vice-presidents.

Re-elected were: Luca Binaghi (associations: Assoclima, Assofoodtec, company: Sabiana, Italy); Henk Kranenberg (association: NKI, company: Daikin, Netherlands); Robin Vollert (association: Svensk Ventilation, company: Swegon, Sweden); Karsten Fuchs (association: VDMA FV ALT, company: EBM-Papst, Germany); Eric Jasikas (association: Uniclima, company: UTC CCS, France); Guillermo Rosenberg (association: AFEC, company: Hitecsa, Spain).

Rasmussen spent 10 years with refrigeration company Gram Equipment A/S before joining Systemic in 1998 as managing director. Rasmussen took over the Eurovent presidency from Christian Herten, GEA Group.

For the online version and related files of the Press Release, please refer to the button below.

Related Articles

Back to top button