World News

Buoni re-elected AREA president

BELGIUM: Marco Buoni has been re-elected president of the European air conditioning and refrigeration contractors association AREA for 2020-22. 

Buoni of the Italian association ATF is joined by Coen van de Sande as vice-president, the position he relinquished in 2018. Van de Sande becomes director of the Dutch association NVKL on January 1.

Grzegorz Michalski of KFCh, Poland, continues as an AREA board member along with new members Thanos Biris of Greek association HUFGAS and Mika Kapanen of FREA,  Finland.

Seamus Kerr, president of the Institute of Refrigeration Ireland becomes AREA treasurer.

Established in 1989, AREA represents 25 national associations from 22 countries representing 13,000 companies employing 110,000 people and with an annual turnover approaching € 23bn. 

Related Articles

Back to top button