World News

Eurovent board changes

BELGIUM: Three new members have been added to the board of Eurovent, the European association for indoor climate, process cooling, and food cold chain technologies.

The appointment of Fabien Buffard of FläktGroup, Ilkka Salo of Talteka and Jan-Erik Kleven  of Camfil, follows the recent resignations of Bengt Andersson (Lindab), Thomas Schraeder (VDMA) and Torsten Sondergaard (FläktGroup), 

Ilkka Salo, MD of Talteka, the Finnish building services industries and trade association was also recently elected as the Eurovent Commission vice-chairman. He has been a member of the Commission since 2004. 

Fabien Buffard, FläktGroup’s chief product strategy and marketing officer, has previously been involved within the activities of Eurovent Certita Certification. Jan-Erik Kleven, Camfil Norway’s MD also represents Norwegian suppliers working in the ventilation, cooling and heat pump systems.

The new Eurovent board of directors now comprises: Ozan Atasoy (AiolosAir/ISKID, Turkey), Mikael Borjesson (Swegon/Svensk Ventilation, Sweden), Fabien Buffard (FläktGroup/VDMA, Germany), Raul Corredera Haener, president (Systemair/AFEC, Spain), Mariano Covolo (MEHITS/Assoclima, Italy), Frank Grundholm (ABB/VELTEK Ventilation, Denmark), David Jacobs (BAC/Agoria, Belgium), Eric Jasikas (Carrier/Uniclima, France), Jan-Erik Kleven (Camfil/VKE, Norway), Henk Kranenberg, vice-president (Daikin/NVKL, Netherlands), Lennart Ostergaard (VELTEK Ventilation, Denmark), Ilkka Salo (Talteka, Finland), Pedro Silva (Sandometal/EFRIARC, Portugal).

Related Articles

Back to top button