News HeadlinesWorld News

Jonasson is new AREA president

AREA board

BELGIUM: Swede Per Jonasson has been elected as the new president of the European air conditioning and refrigeration contractors’ group AREA.

The current md of the Swedish contractors group Kyl & Värmepumpföretagen, Per Jonasson steps up from the role of treasurer to succeed Graeme Fox.

Jonasson has been managing director of the Swedish association for the last five years and has a broad range of experience in the industry having previously been managing director of York Refrigeration Sweden, managing director of Huurre Sweden and general manager of Swedish district cooling experts Capital Cooling.

Graeme Fox, the md of Dundee-based contractor Specialist Mechanical Services, steps down after serving four years as president of the influential European contractors’ association. He has been a board member since 2008.

Also elected to the board of AREA is Coen van de Sande of Dutch contractor group NVKL and Wolfgang Zaremski of Germany’s VDKF. Marco Buoni continues as vice president.

The new AREA board (above, l to r): Peter Bachman (BIV), Marco Buoni (ATF), Graeme Fox, Per Jonasson, Coen van de Sande, Wolfgang Zaremski.

Related Articles

Back to top button