UK News

Entries sought for Cooling Industry Awards

rac_coolingawards_pageUK: Entries are now open for the RAC Cooling Industry Awards 2015.

Information just released reveals 19 categories this year, two of them new to this particular awards event.

An award for Heat Pump Product of the Year is in addition to the exiting Air Conditioning or Heat Pump Innovation of the Year category. There is also a new category for Excellence In Foodservice which is looking for products and projects that demonstrate the contribution of the cooling industry to the foodservice sector.

The full list of categories:

Building Energy Project of the Year
Convenience/Food to Go Project of the Year
Industrial Project of the Year
Retail Project of the Year
Air Conditioning Product of the Year
Air Conditioning or Heat Pump Innovation of the Year
Heat Pump Product of the Year
Refrigeration Innovation – Component or Process
Refrigeration Innovation – System or Standalone
Refrigeration Product of the Year
Environmental Collaboration of the Year
National Retailer of the Year
The Data Centre Cooling Impact Award
The Excellence In Foodservice Award
The Resource Data Management RAC Contractor of the Year
Fred Jamieson Award for Industry Achievement
International Achievement of the Year
Low Carbon Achievement
RAC Gold Award

Deadline for entries is May 1.

The presentation evening takes place this year on September 23 at the London Hilton.

For further information visit the Cooling Industry Awards website.

Related Articles

Back to top button