UK News

Student of the Year finalists announced

coolingawards_logoUK: The organiser of the National Student of the Year Awards has announced ten finalists from amongst the industry’s best up-and-coming engineers.

Four of the finalists are being trained at Grimsby Institute. They are Dean Brown of EJM Engineered Systems, Christopher Lake of JD Cooling Systems, George Shepherd of J&E Hall International and George Watkins of Daikin UK.

The Practical Refrigeration Training Centre in Burnley provides three finalists: Adam Brown and Daniel Duckett of Acme Facilities Group and Peter Coupe of DD Cooling.

Joining these finalist is Andrew Musselwhite of MM Refrigeration, trained by ChillAir Training Academy, James Tyas of Airco, trained by ChillAir Training Academy/Chamber Training, and Jolyon Axelrod of FJB Systems, who attends London South Bank University.

Sponsored by refrigeration wholesaler FSW and the Institute of Refrigeration, the National Student of the Year will be announced at the Cooling Industry Awards on September 23 at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

Related Articles

Back to top button